#4 Saga| A good book and a nice cup of tea

Saga by Brian Vaughan and Fiona Staples is a graphic novel that packs heaps of sexy, subversive, omg-what-is-happening-where-is-that-blood-coming-from?! punch. 5 stars all the way. Not one for the easily freaked-out this graphic novella tells the plight of two future humanoids Alana, a prison guard, from planet Landfall (modern day earth) and her husband Marko, a … Continue reading #4 Saga| A good book and a nice cup of tea

#3 A good book and a nice cup of tea | The Woman Who went to Bed for a Year

Sue Townsend's final book is a testament to her literary life - recommeded for fans of Jodi Picoult and JoJo Moyes. Sue Townsend sadly passed away last year and this is my review of her final novel The Woman Who went to Bed for a Year. I will start as, I wish I could start … Continue reading #3 A good book and a nice cup of tea | The Woman Who went to Bed for a Year