My 2020 Bullet Journal: reflection and new habits

2020 bullet journal

I've always loved writing, which may not be surprising to you as I have this blog to document it! I've actually kept a bullet journal since June 2018, but in 2020 I want to make more videos on my YouTube channel and blog posts about my spreads, goals, doodles and adventures in my journal! But, … Continue reading My 2020 Bullet Journal: reflection and new habits

#12 My Sister the Serial Killer | A good book and a cup of tea

My Sister the Serial Killer is a darkly satirical portrayal of two sisters, Ayoola and Korede, who are covering up a very murderous secret. Fast paced, complex and quietly funny this Women's Prize longlisted thriller is a sure 4 star read. Plot: Ayoola is a beautiful and impulsive Nigerian woman who has the world wrapped … Continue reading #12 My Sister the Serial Killer | A good book and a cup of tea

#3 Indies all over |The Old Station Pottery and Bookshop

Set in a former railway station on the quiet coast of Wells-Next-the-Sea, this charming independent bookshop is home to a pottery workshop, craftshed and bookshop full to the brim with vintage books on every topic under the sun. How's your easter weekend coming along, friends? Have you been at the seaside, escaping to the countryside … Continue reading #3 Indies all over |The Old Station Pottery and Bookshop

#11 Red Clocks by Leni Zumas | A good book and a cup of a tea

Red Clocks is a hard-hitting, unapologetically¬†feminist novel with the damning question of "What is a woman for?" at its heart.¬† Before I start this book review, I just want to explain why I've been gone for a LONG bloody time: longer than a whole year. 2018 was not my finest year, I was ill for … Continue reading #11 Red Clocks by Leni Zumas | A good book and a cup of a tea

#2 Indies all over | Five Leaves Bookshop

Nottingham's independent bookshop; filled with political literature, classics, new releases focusing on books from independent presses from around the world. Stepping into Five Leaves feels electric: multi-coloured fairy lights adorn bookshelves, Che Guevara quotes are pressed onto windows and radical authors fill up this unassuming bookshop nestling in Long Row. It's a bookshop that really … Continue reading #2 Indies all over | Five Leaves Bookshop

#3 A good book and a nice cup of tea | The Woman Who went to Bed for a Year

Sue Townsend's final book is a testament to her literary life - recommeded for fans of Jodi Picoult and JoJo Moyes. Sue Townsend sadly passed away last year and this is my review of her final novel The Woman Who went to Bed for a Year. I will start as, I wish I could start … Continue reading #3 A good book and a nice cup of tea | The Woman Who went to Bed for a Year